REVIEWS

OVERALL RATINGS

4.9 OF 5 STARS

38 REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW

  • * We reserve the right to reject or edit reviews that we deem inappropriate due to language or content.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

OUR LATEST PRODUCT AND CUSTOMER SERVICE REVIEWS

Matt from Marion, VA

September 13, 2018

Great quality and fast shipping. Thank you Sunset Hill Stoneware!

Selene from Neenah, WI

September 12, 2018

Sunset Hill Stoneware makes each item one at a time and the quality is fantastic. The mugs can be personalized for individual needs, business or personal. I have several and love each one. They can memorialize weddings, birthdays, anniversaries, business logos, and more.

Kelly from Gold Beach, OR

August 30, 2018

This company was amazing to work with, from start to finish. Great, local group of people developing beautiful projects. The mugs were a huge hit with my board and volunteers!

Garland from Bronte, TX

August 2, 2018

We love our new mugs and the logo turned out fantastic! We look forward to ordering new colors in the future!

Stacy from Armagh, PA

July 25, 2018

My family and I recently visited the Flight 93 National Memorial and we had gone in the gift shop and spotted the beautiful made-in-the-USA mugs. I definitely purchased one, not only to help the memorial by purchasing items, but because it was one of the most beautiful mugs I have ever seen. I'm not exaggerating. I will definitely be making future purchases.

Doreen from Coon Rapids, MN

July 23, 2018

I have two separate businesses I purchased these mugs for. I absolutely love them and so do my clients!

Jacob from Menasha, WI

July 20, 2018

Received one free from work and have been hooked ever since. Proceeded to find the largest one available from the National Railroad Museum in Green Bay and thinking of looking for more as I am seeing them across the United States. The mug still looks brand new despite daily morning coffee use. Nothing like supporting an area museum and a neighbor on the other side of the block.

Amy from Hamilton, OH

August 15, 2017

This mug is very high quality and has a uniqueness you can't get with other mugs. I love the fact that I can pick my color and emblem on it. It is my personalized mug.

Mike from Eden, UT

August 9, 2017

We received the mugs yesterday...Thanks a ton. We love them. In fact, while the girls were unpacking them, the customers were watching, and we sold two!!!

Becky from Grawn, MI

August 9, 2017

Just received the mugs. They look AWESOME! Thank you for your guidance through this process. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Ann from Diamond, MO

August 4, 2017

We are very pleased with everything. Customer service, sales, and products are wonderful. Hope to do a lot more business.

Diane from Chesterfield, MO

August 2, 2017

Thank you so very much for your awesome response time!!! Wow!! Again...Love love love your product! And Now I Love Your Public Relations/Customer Service as well!

Greg from Grass Valley, CA

July 25, 2017

I am very happy with my order. It looks exceptionally beautiful! It is so great, I might have to order another. You guys make wonderful products. Keep up the great work!

Tami from San Antonio, TX

July 14, 2017

Our stoneware arrived yesterday all safe and sound. It is amazing, we ripped into the boxes right out on the gift shop floor to see what they looked like and we were not disappointed! They are wonderful and we are very excited to get them out onto the floor today or tomorrow. Thank you so much for your efforts in helping us get the design just right!

Jane from Albany, TX

July 6, 2017

Everything got here in good order, and the mugs are lovely! I was amazed at how quickly they are selling, but people know quality.

Steven from Travelers Rest, SC

July 3, 2017

The order was SO perfect. I will be coming back to you guys over and over again.

Danielle from West Allis, WI

April 4, 2017

I just got our shipment this afternoon and the mugs are awesome!!! Your graphic art department did a great job with our logo, love the state of WI! Not sure which mug I love more! I cannot wait to show the board members the final product, pictures do not do them justice.

Mike from Jacksonville, FL

March 31, 2017

The mugs arrived today. I cannot tell you how pleased we are with the entire process and especially how impressed we are with the quality of the mugs. It is great to see that something can be crafted here in the U.S. and be of the highest quality and still a good price. You should be proud of Sunset Hill Stoneware. I look forward to future orders!

David from Lawrenceville, PA

February 24, 2017

The mugs I ordered arrived yesterday, much to my surprise 🙂 Delivered MUCH sooner than I expected, and exceptionally packaged. Thank you so very much.

Trina from Warren, MI

January 5, 2017

My purchased arrived quickly and I was very pleased to see how well it had been packaged. I was worried about the cup getting chipped in shipping. It arrived in excellent condition and was exactly what I ordered. I will definitely be buying more in the future! Thank you!

Todd from Florida

January 5, 2017

Handcrafted, beautifully made beer steins. I could not be happier with my purchase from Sunset Hill Stoneware. Exceptional customer service!

UpstateNYShopGirl from Upstate NY

January 5, 2017

It is substantial and made so so well, cannot say enough about the quality of craftsmanship in this companies pottery. It’s simply outstanding! Thank you!

John H from Greenville, WI.

January 5, 2017

Exactlly what I wanted. A beautiful mug that holds my daily allowance of coffee. Very well made.

Derek from Madison, Wisc.

January 5, 2017

This beer mug tops all of them in my collection. The first use blew all of my mugs away. It keeps my beer ice cold to the last drop on a hot and sunny summer days in south central Wisc. with no issues whatsoever.

ELC from Nashville, TN

January 5, 2017

Holds enough coffee to ensure you don’t blink for a week, but does it beautifully. I’m very pleased with the quality, and the beauty of this mug. Couldn’t have asked for more.

Derek from Madison, Wisconsin

January 5, 2017

Perfect cup to hog the coffee in the morning with the house full of family, and equally well used sitting on the deck sipping my Jack and Coke. The cup is beautifully made, a very solid cup. The cup retains heat and cold depending on the beverage. Well worth the investment.

irisheyes17 from Combined Locks, WI

January 5, 2017

The quality of the coffee cups we received are so great. I am sure they will last forever. They are simply beautiful!

UpstateNYShopGirl from Upstate NY

January 5, 2017

Certainly Top o’ the Morning!! Classic design, helps that I’m Irish in liking this style, has perfect weight for balance with a comfortable fitting handle for a perfect grip. It holds a really good amount of beverage as well, like a mug should. Cannot say enough good things about the design, the color choices in glazing are excellent, and the craftsmanship is OUTSTANDING!! Best handcrafted company in the U.S. in my opinion. You cannot go wrong with a purchase from Sunset Hill Stoneware. just LOVE!! (their packaging and shipping is perfection as well!)

Shanika from Dallas, Texas

January 5, 2017

Excellent craftsmanship and quality. Nicely weighted cup. Beautiful colors. You can feel the care placed into the work.of the hands of the potter. My friends are having coffee cup envy thanks to my special cup! Packaged carefully and shipped promptly when completed.

TennKi from Nashville TN

January 5, 2017

Love the look of these mugs and being able to customize them was an added bonus. Knowing they are lead free is huge. The cups are great and are used daily. thank you.

Lee Roy from Texas

January 5, 2017

Thank you for making such Awesome Coffee Mugs, it’s the only mug I will drink my coffee out of! Keep up the Great Work!

Joyce from Redwood City, CA

January 5, 2017

It holds a lot, has a nice sturdy handle, never tips over, and keeps the coffee warm. Plus, the curved rim is pleasant to drink from. It is extremely difficult to find high quality stoneware which is still made in the US. Thank goodness for Sunset Hill Stoneware.

AMR from Near Random Lake, WI

January 5, 2017

This is an excellent mug! Stable, comfortable handle, and beautiful. Outstanding product and company!

Duffy53150 from Muskego, WI

January 5, 2017

Your quality is second to none. I am proud to see such a great product being made in Wisconsin! Keep up the good work.

Bunny from Lake Tahoe, NV

January 5, 2017

The fact that these products are completely made in the USA is absolutely appealing to me. Each piece created is a completely unique work of art, individually fashioned by hand by master potters. I admire each piece of stoneware knowing an amazing potter has made it just for me 🙂 After using my Sunset Hills Stoneware...again, some for ten years, there are “NO” signs of wear! The color and medallions and glaze look like new. I am also very pleased that the price of these remarkable works of art are so reasonable. As an added bonus, the customer service representatives could not be more helpful or personable. My experience with the Sunset Hill Stoneware company has actually been very fun and I could not be more pleased.

Brad from Fort Worth, Texas

January 5, 2017

I love the rich colors, stout materials, and high quality craftsmanship: a fun cup for my morning coffee time 🙂

Atelise from West Palm Beach, Florida

January 5, 2017

Recently I purchased from Sunset Hill Stoneware. I was looking for cups without lead glaze to use for coffee and soups. This was the only place I could find that could guarantee me that these were lead free. The cups were perfectly made to order and arrived sooner than the listed time possibly needed to make them. I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived packaged beautifully. They are wonderful and one of a kind. I love knowing I’m safe eating and drinking out of them. The cherry on top? Made in America!!!

Bear from Ohio

January 5, 2017

The mugs are well made with a wonderfully colored glaze. They are a classic and the are made with a very nice wide flat base, making the hard to knock over.

-